Can you see who asks anonymous questions on Tumblr?

Can you see who asks anonymous questions on Tumblr? 

Anonymous ‘Asks’ can only be answered publicly on the blog itself; questions posted anonymously cannot be traced back to the Tumblr user, so the only way to respond is publicly, because there is no name to address the answer to.

Can you block anons on Tumblr? 

1. Go to the message in the inbox and press the three grey dots in the corner of the message. 3. Click the blue ‘Block’ and this will block and anonymous messages from that IP address from getting sent to your inbox.

What happens when you block an anon on Tumblr? 

If an admin of a Group Blog blocks someone using that account, the block will affect all of the members on that blog. Anonymous asks are not associated with a specific account, and blocking those will block the IP address of the sender.

How do I know if I was blocked on Tumblr? 

Notifications show extra updates on your Dashboard, including actions like reblogs and new followers. Additionally, when you ignore a person on Tumblr, you will no longer be able to see him in your notes. If an ignored user writes a note on one of your posts, you won’t see it listed.

Can you see who asks anonymous questions on Tumblr? – Related Questions

What does being blocked on Tumblr look like?

Blocking someone on Tumblr primarily prevents that user from communicating with you in any way. He will not be able to see anything from you in his dashboard, and you won’t see him in your dashboard. He will also not be able to send you messages of any kind.

What is soft blocking Tumblr?

Soft-blocking is when someone blocks u to make u unfollow them and then unblocks u afterwards so u can still follow them back if you chose, but tumblr doesn’t notify you when you’ve been blocked so I never know when people are making me unfollow them.

How do you get unblocked on Tumblr?

How Do You Unblock on Tumblr?
  1. Log in to Tumblr to navigate to your Dashboard and click the “Gear” icon to visit the Settings page.
  2. Click the “Ignored Users” button on the Account page to see a list of all blocked users.
  3. Click the “Stop Ignoring” button next to the person you want to unblock.

Why is everything blocked on Tumblr?

One of the main reasons that Tumblr is often blocked is due to its adult content – It has been reported that up to 22% of Tumblr blogs contain adult and pornographic material; therefore, network administrators will often outright block the website to eliminate access to this type of inappropriate content.

Does Tumblr work with VPN?

A VPN lets you unblock Tumblr by hiding your IP address, bypassing any restrictions associated with it. While you’re connected to a remote VPN server, your online traffic passes through a secure encrypted tunnel, making sure that your ISP, network administrator, or malicious snoops can’t see what you’re doing online.

Does Tumblr ban IP?

When you sign up for an account, you agree to abide by their listed community guidelines. If Tumblr believes you’ve violated these guidelines, your account will be suspended, and your IP address may be blocked.

Why is Tumblr blocking sensitive?

“Some content is marked sensitive when it may not be appropriate for everyone but doesn’t violate our community guidelines,” Tumblr told TechCrunch. “It’s that content which this web toggle addresses. Other content is appropriate across Tumblr and remains unaffected by this toggle.”

How do you unhide sensitive content on Tumblr?

If you’re on the web or an Android device: Go to your account settings and flip the Safe Mode switch. If you’re on iOS: Go to your phone’s Settings app, tap “Tumblr,” and you’ll see the Safe Mode settings down at the bottom. (If you’re under 18: You’re not able to turn off Safe Mode until you’re older.Jun 20, 2017

How do I get rid of sensitive content on Tumblr?

Instead, users have to log on to Tumblr.com via a web browser. Then under Account Settings and Filtering, there is the optional Hide Sensitive Content switch. Once it has been turned off, or on, users have to force quit and then restart the iOS app for the setting to take effect.