Can you tell if someone blocked you on Google Voice?
If the user has blocked your number, when YOU call them, you’ll receive an automated message that the number has been disconnected, or is no longer in service. If you call the number from a phone they have not blocked, the phone will either ring through and be answered, or it will be sent to voicemail.
What do blocked callers hear on Google Voice?
Congratulations! You’ve just blocked a number in Google Voice manually, or as I like to call it: “preemptive blocking.” Now whenever someone calls you from the number that you blocked, your phone will not ring. Instead, the blocked caller will hear this message.
Can you text someone who blocked you on Google Voice?
If they use Google Voice have blocked your Google Voice number, you will not be able to call or text them through your Google Voice number. If they have only blocked your cell number, then you should be able to.
What does the other person hear when you block their number?
When calling from the blocked number, the caller hears either one ring, or no rings at all, but the other phone remains silent. The caller is then informed that the recipient isn’t available, and is diverted to voicemail (if that service is set up by the person you’re calling).May 20, 2021