What does block mean on social media?

What does block mean on social media? 

Blocking is used by moderators and administrators of social media and forums to deny access to users that have broken their rules and will likely do so again, in order to ensure a peaceful and orderly discussion in place. Common reasons for blocking are spamming, trolling, and flaming.

How do I access blocked accounts? 

Tap or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile. Tap in the top right, then tap Settings. Tap Privacy, then tap Blocked accounts.

What do blocked users see? 

If you like or comment on someone else’s photos or videos, the blocked person will also be able to see those posts, if the account is public. Unless you make your account private, if the blocked person is logged out of Instagram, they will still be able to see your photos and videos.Oct 15, 2558 BE

How do I unblock someone on myspace? 

How to unblock
  1. Click the gear to the right of your name for settings.
  2. Select Account.
  3. Select Blocked Users.
  4. Hover over the profile you would like to unblock.
  5. Select Unblock.